Non-Spoiler Review and Bookish Discussion: The heir by Keira Cass

Title: The heir

Author: Keira Cass

Page: 356 

Genre: YA, Dystopian, Romance 

The-Heir_612x925

      My ratings:  

 Sypnosis: Princess Eadlyn has grown up hearing endless stories about how her mother and father met. Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won the heart of Prince Maxon—and they lived happily ever after. Eadlyn has always found their fairy-tale story romantic, but she has no interest in trying to repeat it. If it were up to her, she’d put off marriage for as long as possible.

But a princess’s life is never entirely her own, and Eadlyn can’t escape her very own Selection—no matter how fervently she protests.

Eadlyn doesn’t expect her story to end in romance. But as the competition begins, one entry may just capture Eadlyn’s heart, showing her all the possibilities that lie in front of her . . . and proving that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought. (from Goodreads)

My thoughts: Guys, I just finished The heir like a minute ago and I rushed here to write this because I feel like I might explode from the feels. I think I’ll talk about what made me feel that in the discussion. Now, I’m gonna talk about my reviews for The heir.

I came into this book knowing there would be cliffhanger. But this time, I can’t seem to figure who Eadlyn will end up with. She likes all of them and hates all of them at the same time. I’m glad this book make me feel like this though. No other books left me clueless like this XD.

The thing I don’t like about The heir is Eadlyn, the main girl herself. But throughout this book, until the end, my feelings for her kinda improved. I don’t like her because she was rude and impolite towards America and Maxon 💕. But like I said, it’s not much of a problem later on.

I think it’s very interesting and enjoyable to see Maxon and America being parents. They seem so mature 😆. And I like when they hint about their past (Maxon’s selection) because I feel like I know the story. I have been there. 😀

I also would like to see this story from the Selected guys POV though. It was more enjoyable to know what’s happening at that side like in the first three books, but it’s also interesting to see the Selector’s side. I hope Keira would write more novellas about this one.

Overall, this is a good book. I laugh out loud with it, I feel the tension, I feel the anger, I couldn’t put it down. Fans of the Selection should definitely pick this up.

_________________________________

Now guys. It’s the time for the discussion.

The cliffhanger! I don’t really want to know bout Eadlyn’s fate or whatever. BUT AMERICA HAS A HEART ATTACK AND NOW UNCONSCIOUS!

I can’t! Maxon cried and everything. How could Keira left us not knowing what would happen to America? The selection is my life. I love America and Maxon dearly. And now Keira left America in an unstable state. I CANT BELIEVE THIS!

You need to come with me, Your Highness. Your mother has had a heart attack.

I was sure I was the one having the heart attack after hearing(reading) that line! 😭

Can you guys relate?

One thought on “Non-Spoiler Review and Bookish Discussion: The heir by Keira Cass

Leave a Reply

