Non-Spoiler Review: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Title: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

Author: Morgan Matson

Page: 344

Genre: Contemporary, romance, summer-read, road trips 

 

My ratings:  

 Sypnosis: Amy Curry is not looking forward to her summer. Her mother decided to move across the country and now it’s Amy’s responsibility to get their car from California to Connecticut. The only problem is, since her father died in a car accident, she isn’t ready to get behind the wheel. Enter Roger. An old family friend, he also has to make the cross-country trip – and has plenty of baggage of his own. The road home may be unfamiliar – especially with their friendship venturing into uncharted territory – but together, Amy and Roger will figure out how to map their way.

My Thoughts: Every bit of this book is amazing except the ending. GODDD THE ENDING! You had better kill me than do this to me. I have read Since you’ve been gone by Morgan Matson too, and that one was one of my favorite books, the ending of the book was okay, at least Frank and Emily were together. But this!

I love the detours, I love their adventures, I love the places, I love the pictures, I love the playlists, I love Roger, I love Amy, I love Roger and Amy together, I love every characters in this story, I love the story, but the ending. Help me!!! I’m not okay.

Overall, this is a good book. I would recommend it to anyone who likes road trips or traveling and all that stuffs. Even if you don’t (but who dont like traveling? no one), read it!

My next read will be The winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. Exciting!!!

24 thoughts on “Non-Spoiler Review: Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour

      1. I knowww! Waiting for my ‘second chance Summer’ to arrive. It’s been a million years, probably it’s stuck in the sky or sth while shopping here πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

