That’s what he said Thursday!

It’s Thursday already here (Cambodia). And I thought I would post sth related to books and also Thursday with all the TTT and WWW going on. This is a meme I found on Bookshelf Fantasies and I thought the idea is super cool. And here I am. Doing it. Basically ‘That’s what he said Thursday’ meme is that you can pick any line that your fictional boyfriends said to his partner.

The first line that came to my mind was:

‘So you believe in second chances?’ I bite my lip.

“Second, third, fourth. Whatever it takes. However long it takes. If the person is right,” he adds.

‘If the person is…Lola?’ This time, he holds my gaze.

“Only if the other person is Cricket.”

So this is practically a conversation not just what he said. Lol.

It’s from Lola and the boy next door by Stephanie Perkins. I remembered reading that conversation for the first time, near my sister. I didn’t want to show any affection for her to see, so I put the book down (marked the page), then rushed to the bathroom and scream silently, looking in the mirror. I was smiling blushing like crazy. I love Cricket. So much. If only he exists.

Thats all about this post I guess!

Love, Kimsiang

Leave a Reply

