Non-spoiler review: Heir of Fire by Sarah.J.Mass

I’m not okay. I have read Heir of Fire. That should explain enough for those who have read it. :(( Hint: Dorian. (I’m actually wanting to make people who hasn’t read this third installment suffered from that hint and go read it). (I’m mean like that :///).

“She was the heir of ash and fire, and she would bow to no one.”

Title: Heir of Fire

Author: Sarah.J.Mass

Pages: Paperback, 562 pages

Genre: Fantasy, YA

Publications: September 11th 2014 by Bloomsbury Childrens

72486_original

Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can’t bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back…

The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king – for a price. But as Celaena battles with her darkest memories and her heart breaks for a love that could never last, can she fulfill the bargain and head the almighty court of Terrasen? And who will stand with her?

So after Celaena was sent to Wendlyn, and was retrieved by Rowan, her aunt Maeve’s guard. Celaena was supposed to train with Rowan, and she would get all her questions about the wrydkeys and stuffs answered from Maeve at Doranelle if she passed Rowan’s approval in using her magic. I love the training, and the bickering, silence and all. And the magic<3

Speaking of Rowan, I fell in love. Again. I haven’t forgot my Dorian though, i breathed fire when he got near Sorscha. But Rowan is quiet irresistible with the cleverness and the warrior skills.

“I claim you, Aelin. To whatever end.”

And in this book, we were introduced to a bunch of new characters, Aedion, Manon, Sorscha, Rowan, Ren, Emrys, Luca and so on. I like the new plots. It has a feel of somthing bigger coming (in the fourth book), and there were many different POV so we also get glimpses of the king’s plan. And now I think of what happened to Dorian again. UGHH. I HATE THAT BASTARD KING. HE IS EVIL. HE IS A MONSTER. Also, character’s development, I have to clap for Dorian. He was so kingly and manly and all that.

“As for Celaena,” he said again, “you do not have the right to wish she were not what she is. The only thing you have a right to do is decide whether you are her enemy or her friend.”

And this..

“Chaol kept his sword drawn. “I will not go to Anielle,” he growled. “And I will not serve you a moment longer. There is one true king in this room—­there always has been. And he is not sitting on that throne.”
Dorian stiffened.

I really really love this sentence or paragraph?

As for the story itself was a bit slow at first but still gripping with all their adventures, and encountered some mysteries along the way was not boring at all. But it was the war till the end that got me kinda scared. People was like ‘She’s out only hope’ ‘Its time to fight back’. It felt like the battle of Hogwarts and that means death. That got me begging Sarah.J.Mass. TT.

“One by one, like shadows emerging from the mist, they appeared. The faces of the people she had loved with her heart of wildfire.”

Throne of Glass series is floating on my favorite shelf for sure!

My ratings: 

  

“…her dearest friends are characters in books.”

And my next read is going to be Along for the ride by Sarah Dessen!

One thought on “Non-spoiler review: Heir of Fire by Sarah.J.Mass

Leave a Reply

