Mini book haul!

BOOK MAIL! BOOK MAIL!

Book mails are the best! I just got the books i ordered from Amazon two months and 6 days ago this evening. I thought the package was snatched by some birds mid-air or sth. I am grinning like an idiot btw. Enough about my nonsense talk, lets see the books!

11692964_525591070921739_553077197_nThere are two books in the box. My heart and other black holes by JAsmine Warga is one. Can you guess the other one?

Synopsis: Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.

There’s only one problem: she’s not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel’s convinced she’s found her solution: a teen boy with the username FrozenRobot (aka Roman) who’s haunted by a family tragedy is looking for a partner.

Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other’s broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together. Except that Roman may not be so easy to convince.

11714504_525591054255074_1030249303_n

There you have the other book!

None of the above’s synopsis: A groundbreaking story about a teenage girl who discovers she was born intersex… and what happens when her secret is revealed to the entire school. Incredibly compelling and sensitively told, None of the Above is a thought-provoking novel that explores what it means to be a boy, a girl, or something in between.

What if everything you knew about yourself changed in an instant?

When Kristin Lattimer is voted homecoming queen, it seems like another piece of her ideal life has fallen into place. She’s a champion hurdler with a full scholarship to college and she’s madly in love with her boyfriend. In fact, she’s decided that she’s ready to take things to the next level with him.

But Kristin’s first time isn’t the perfect moment she’s planned—something is very wrong. A visit to the doctor reveals the truth: Kristin is intersex, which means that though she outwardly looks like a girl, she has male chromosomes, not to mention boy “parts.”

Dealing with her body is difficult enough, but when her diagnosis is leaked to the whole school, Kristin’s entire identity is thrown into question. As her world unravels, can she come to terms with her new self?

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the covers? I mean, look! Can I just touch it forever? Okay, that’s weird.

I am so excited to get to these two, I have heard nothing but great things about them!

I’m off to read.

Love,

Kimsiang

4 thoughts on “Mini book haul!

    1. I’m reading None of the Above right now lol. I’ve asked my sis to contact Amazon as she was the one who ordered it for me (I don’t have credit cards and all that stuffs) but she just told me to wait. I was kinda worried about it. I mean really worried! Lol usually it takes 1 month or sth like that which is still too long to wait 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I like everything about NOTA so far, I can’t really say because I’m just in the beginning 🙂 I have to wait for about a month and the shipping fee :((

        Like

Leave a Reply

