The Reading Habits book tag

Good Morning bookworms! Or is it Good night at your place? or Good Afternoon?

I’m here with another tag! I was tagged to do the reading habits book tag by the lovely BookLand.

Let’s get started!

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes, I do. I usually read in my bed room. I can’t seem to focus on the book if I read anywhere else in my house. Strange, I know. lol.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark! I have a tons of bookmarks I made myself. I usually write quotes from books and stuffs like that on it and also decorate it with some artworks.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I usually stop after I finish that chapter but if I really want to stop but the next chapter is like 10 pages away, I will stop right where I am.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I love to eat and drink while reading. Potato Chips is awesome lol. I know the act is not safe for my books. XD

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I listen to instrumental music or piano version of songs when I read. But no TV. lol

One book at a time or several at once?

One book at a time! But sometimes I go somewhere without my current read so I start another ebook.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Home and coffee shops! But for ebooks, anywhere is fine.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Both but I only read out loud when I’m alone.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

Yes, for books I dont like and just want it to be over.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Of course I’d like my books in new condition ==

Do you write in your books?

No, I would note things in a notebook or in ‘note’ on my phone.

That’s all the question! Thank you for reading!

Love,

LazyCaramelReads

6 thoughts on “The Reading Habits book tag

Leave a Reply

