THE HUNGER GAMES BOOK TALK

Hey guys 😀

I’m so happy (see the smile over there?) because exams are over!!! I smell freedom!! No more overnight reviewing (even though I always ended up playing my phone or the just-another-chapter habit). I’m pretty satisfied with what I’ve done on the tests, like I’m pretty sure I will get good grades on all the subjects except Math, I’m also pretty sure I’ve failed Math.

If this is relatable…

Will I ever use this equation/solution in real life?

Honestly, I’ve asked myself that question whenever I study Math,for 10 years (I’m in grade 10,btw).

Kimsiang, you should stop talking about stuffs people aren’t interested in. XD.

Let’s get to the real topic!


So I’ve just finished The Hunger Games a few days ago, and because of the exams, I haven’t been able to write a review. Also because everybody has read THG, I kinda don’t want to do a review about it. Instead I thought how about a book talk? This is going to be a spoiler discussion of THG, so if you haven’t read the book and dont wanna be spoiled, I WARN YOU!


“Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor.”

First thing first, I SHIP PEETA AND KATNISS!! Even though I kinda feel sad for Gale :// But Peeta and Katniss were just so cute together!

tumblr_m3w44zToyN1rt7b1lo1_250

Seriously, my heart stopped in the Peeta’s interview scene, when he said there’s a girl from home he has a crush on and victory won’t make it easier for him because she came here with me. I was like-screaming soundlessly. I had to close the book for a second before continue, but to found out that it’s all just plan (I know Peeta was the one who brought the plan up and he was really inlove with Katniss, but it’s still a plan, he shared it with Haymitch and all).  But still, I love that they used the star-crossed lover strategy,

“Remember, we’re madly in love, so it’s all right to kiss me anytime you feel like it.”

even though I know it’s going to lead to more trouble later. Well, it already did in book one, the last scene when Peeta knew that Katniss did all that just for the screen :((

And for all the other tributes, I almost feel nothing about their deaths. I mean there were some deaths that made me flinch because of the cruelty but I wasn’t sad or anything, not even Rue’s. Maybe I only get to know them then they were killed. The book hooked me up all the way to the end, I kept wanting to stop everything to read it but there were parts that I just skimmed over.

About the world building and plots, I like it. I think it’s unique, and all the strategies made senses. But for the Capitols, the people who live in the Capitols (I watched the movie) I never expected them to look that colourful. And Effie Trinket XD.

3129947

I like Haymitch though lol. Also for the movie, at first I felt like Jennifer Lawrence wasn’t a good Katniss Everdeen. (Don’t kill me) I almost quitted when i was 1/3 of the movie, it only got better when they got to the Capitols. But still…

tumblr_m0n1k6Ut531qi36o9o2_500

Overall, I rated The Hunger Games…

Picture19

I will definitely pick the second book up soon. For now, I’m kinda bored of it.


So that’s my lame attempt at trying to fangirl over THG, (there were some negative parts I know. And I feel like I haven’t talked about what I want to talk, because I’ve filled my brains with lessons for exams and it pushed THG to aside, I cant remember some of the important scenes. Sorry for that. Feel free to comment below if you want to fangirl about it 🙂

Merci for reading 😉 and hopefully I’ll see on my nest post 🙂

Love,

LazyCaramelReads

11 thoughts on “THE HUNGER GAMES BOOK TALK

  1. For me, the second book is my favourite! Keep reading it! You’ll become hooked! And don’t listen to what people say about Mockingjay being boring. It’s really good. I’m one of those people who gets bored if a book isn’t fast paced, but even the “slow” (talking/planning) parts of Mockingjay were fast paced. Over the summer, I’m re-reading the series. Hope you enjoy the other two!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I happened to watch the movie first and I was really disappointed so I dropped the idea of reading the book. I am kinda fan of Divergent I guess but anyway. Nice review and I hope that you pass all your classes. I hate Math btw and my major is full of that shit, unfortunatelly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post, I’m happy you enjoyed this book! I love Peeta and Katniss’ relationship, even if it’s so hard for them, in this world, and, well, you’ll see when reading the other books, everything they go through 😀
    Congrats on your exams, though you’re right, math really is soooo bothering, haha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

