Book Review | LOSING IT by Cora Carmack

Hello bookworms!

I read this book about a week ago, and I haven’t written any review of the book, and…my memory is not so good lol.

(clock on image to go to goodreads)

Title: Losing It

Author: Cora Carmack

Pages: 280

Publication: March 28th 2013 by Ebury

Genre: NA, Contemporary, Romance

Source: Bought with my own money

I haven’t read many NA (New Adults), because I’m 14 XD. But when I bought it, I didnt know it was NA lol I just know that it looks interesting and it sounds interesting and Sasha from Abookutopia liked it so….

Long story short is: What do you do when your one night stand, the guy that called you ‘unbelievably sexy’ is your new professor?

For Bliss, she tried to avoid him. But of course she couldn’t nor could he.

Like I said, I am 14 and I dont really like to read erotic things, but this book is perfect! Even though it’s NA, it didnt have many sex scenes. However, there were lots of making out session but is kinda okay, I can handle that.

The plot and character was okay, Garrick (the one night stand/the professor) was described as gorgeous british-accent guy. (Well, look at the cover /heart-eyed emoji). Bliss even though she was annoying at times, she was likable and funny.

“I am in love with this burrito. I would marry it if I didn’t want to eat it so badly.”
“The tragedy of true love,” Cade whispered.”

I really like this book, I had a few problems though, this book was mostly about the relationship between Bliss and Garrick, and I wish Cora would include more about other things like their life, family and something like that.

“Sometimes, it’s the scary things in life that are the most worthwhile.” I told him. I’m pretty sure I’d read that in a fortune cookie once upon a time. That made it wise, right?”

And have I talked about the ending? The ending was so perfect!!!! Love love love!

Overall, I definitely recommend this book. It’s a quick hilarious, romantic read! I’ve already ordered the two other companion novels!

“Oh, I burned it with my straightener.”
“You burned your leg with your straightener? How long is your leg hair?”

Picture19


Thank you for reading!

Love,

Kimsiang

P.S.

“Sometimes, it’s the scary things in life that are the most worthwhile.”

“Hopes and dreams are great, but they are a lot easier to break than a solid plan.”

4 thoughts on “Book Review | LOSING IT by Cora Carmack

Leave a Reply

