August 2015 Monthly Re-cap

It’s the last day of August, and I’m so excited for September though this year is going so fast, it still freaks me out. I’m here to tell you about August from my POV. Feel free to skip to any part below you wanna know.

100 Followers and 1000 Views!

Jeremy-Renner

Book haul

I have bought 4 physical books this month, got about 15 e-arcs from netgally, and three e-books which I got from August Quibbler box.

The 4 Books:

The e-arcs
  • What you left behind by Jessica Verdi
  • Spinning Starlight by C.J.Lewis
  • The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis
  • It’s in his heart by Shelly Alexander
  • Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz
  • This is where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  • Are You still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger
  • The Summer Marked by Rebekah L.Purdy
  • Curse of the Sphinx by Raye Wagner
  • Tesla by Mark Lingane
  • Mad about the Hatter by Dakota Chase
  • Antidote by Taylor Hondos
  • The Mark of Noba by GL Tomas

I really wanna read all these books but I am really having a hard time reading on my phone. :((

The Quibbler Box e-books
1. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab
2. Lament The Faerie Queen’s Deception by Maggie Stiefvater
3. Ballad A Gathering of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater

Wrap-up

I read a total of 8 books, which is my performance every month.

My favourite this month is definitely AngelFall and The Fill-in Boyfriend also The infinite sea.

Book Tag/Awards

Bookish Posts


So that was my month! How was yours? :))

I hope you guys have a great month in September! 🙂

Thank you for reading.

Love, Kimsiang

6 thoughts on “August 2015 Monthly Re-cap

  1. Nice!! I can’t wait for you to read Shattered Blue too, so we can fangirl about it together, haha! I hope you can fix the problems with reading on your phone :((

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

