Book Tag | PASTRY BOOK TAG

IMG_9490-1

I was tagged by the amazing Lia from BookLand to do this tag! Thank you so much, Lia!

Let’s get to the questions!

Croissant: Name a popular book or series that everyone (including you) loves.

(Unfortunately I’m not a fan of Criossant, but I’m gonna answer this question anyway lol)

Seriously, it’s HP. Everybody loves Harry Potter series right? If you don’t, we can’t be friends lol. Kidding, I respect your opinions, but it’s impossible you don’t like it.

Macaron: Name a book that was hard to get through but worth it at the end.

(Macaron is hard to get through? WTH? It’s not at all and it’s delicious.)

kI find the story a bit boring but as the story progressed to ward the end, it was absolutely brilliant.

Vol-au-vent: Name a book that you thought would be amazing but fell flat.

IMG_9661

My review here.

Pain au chocolat: Name a book that you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else.

13600168._UY200_

“Meet Karou. She fills her sketchbooks with monsters that may or may not be real, she’s prone to disappearing on mysterious “errands”, she speaks many languages – not all of them human – and her bright blue hair actually grows out of her head that color. Who is she? That is the question that haunts her, and she’s about to find out.”

I just thought she was born with the hair, and she drew the monsters before she met them, but well…

Profiterole: Name a book or series that doesn’t get enough attention.

DistanceBetweenUs_UpdateThis book is absolutely amazing, but not many people have read it. Don’t let the cover fool you. 😉

Croquembouche: Name a book or series that’s extremely complex.

Again:

Napoleon: Name a movie or TV show based off a book that you liked better than the book itself.

Even though, Love, Rosie the book was amazing, I think the movie is even more amazing and heart breaking.

Empanada: Name a book that was bittersweet.

What else could I possibly choose?

Kolompeh: Name a book or series that takes place somewhere other than your home country:

(Can I change the quest to be more difficult? Find a YA book that takes place in Cambodia)

So for this I’m just gonna show you my current read instead.

Yes yes! I’m reading this book! And it’s amazing so far.

Pate a Choux: Name one food from a book or series that you would like to try.

A lot. XD. please take a moment and check my tbr list on goodreads.


Now that wasn’t fun. I’m so hungry now TT.

Anw, Thanks for reading!

  

13 thoughts on “Book Tag | PASTRY BOOK TAG

  1. I had to comment on this. I saw the link on your September wrap-up thing. I’m glad so many people are doing this tag, and I liked your answers.

    And I put macaron as hard to get through because they’re INSANELY HARD to make. Seriously, how hot or cold it is outside will effect how they turn out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

