Real Neat Blog Award

I was nominated by Nicola @ BookBunny for this award, and I’m so happy! I’m quite surprise because my blog isn’t neat and has gone through loads of change, also doesn’t have any uniform (which I am trying to build but I like changes). Thanks again, Nicola. Nicola’s blog is simple yet refreshing, a treat to the eyes and her posts too are awesome!

The Rules:

1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
2. Answer the 7 questions the nomination has provided. 
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
4. Create 7 questions for your nominees.

Nicola’s questions:

Do you have a favourite pet?

I used to pet guinea pigs(Teddy & Lucy), but they died after three months under me and my sister care. The story is just so sad, I’m forever grieving about this. One afternoon when I came home from school, I saw Lucy just lied in her cage and already not breathing TT the cause was perhaps the lack of vitamin C. And Teddy was eaten a month after by a stray cat aka cruel monstrous creature swear I’ll kill you when I see you again. They are the only pet I’ve ever had.

If you had to evacuate your home and could only take 3 books and 1 other item, what would you choose to bring?

Anna and the french kiss, Lola and the boy next door, and Isla and the happily ever after. These are one of the first books I really really enjoyed and I still am. The item would be my earphones (the case is my phone is already in my pocket and not in the house, so…)

Are you a tea or coffee person?

I don’t drink tea but only coffee these days because my house doesn’t have many tea bag but many packages of instant coffee. I still prefer tea tho.

What is THE most disturbing book you have ever read?

I seriously can’t think of any ://

What genre least appeals to you and why?

I have to say non-fiction and historical-fiction. I love history, and learning about the pasts of everything but I find historical fiction boring also non-fiction (Reality is too much, I pick a book up to escape not to learn more ugly truths)

What would be your dream job, if you could wake up in the morning and be doing it?

A billionaire’s daughter, because then I won’t have to wake early in the morning. KD lol. I would love to go traveling around world, my luggage is ready anytime 😉

If you could be friends with any character in a book, who would it be?

Albus Dumblemore. There is no valid reasons, I just think that would be cool XD.

  • 7 awesome blogs I wish was mine 🙂

(Feel free to ignore this if you have already done it or don’t feel like doing it) 🙂

Lia @ BookLand

Erika and Miedjel @ Partnersinbooks

Aentee @ Readatmidnight

Poulami @ Daydreamingbooks

Aria @ Ariastuckinwonderland

Anette @ AnetteReads

Jeanette @ MyriadInklings

  • The questions…
  1. Which are two of your favorite careers and why?
  2. 5 countries on your must-go list?
  3. Hardbacks, paperbacks or ebooks?
  4. Name 3 apps on your phone you check regularly.
  5. Music recommendations! Your current obsessions or your all time favorite songs.
  6. A book you bought because of the cover?
  7. Which book is your favorite contemporary romance?
6 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Aww I’m so sorry to hear about your guinea pigs Kimsiang 😦

    I love piggies. They make such wonderful pets. I had 5 girls and sadly became allergic to them 3 years into having them and they had to live in our garden. I missed having them in my home as they were such friendly and funny little things.

    Great answers by the way. Thanks for participating and I love your new name. I agree that a change is always good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

