Blog Awards | ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

Hi guyssssss!

I was nominated by the awesome Lia from BookLand and more recently by Giselle from Hardwork Boulevard and Aldii from PerfectioninBooks and Mariana from FireheartBooks. These three ladies are amazing and talented! Go check their blogs out! 😀

giphy (1)

ighgtfr

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. You must list the rules and display the award.
3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

ijjjjjjjjjjj

  • My favorite holidays are Christmas (I feel amazing in the season) and Chinese New year (because red pockets)

original

  • I have never been to any foreign countries and I want to so badly 😦

giphy-2dfvdfv

  • My name ‘Kimsiang’, couldn’t be written using Khmer letters so in my birth certificate, my name is ‘Kimseang’ and my classmates have been calling me that since forever (when it’s not my name at all) I’ve been correcting people to call me Kimsiang this year lol because I think it’s better?

leo-decaprio-shoulder-shrug

  • I love me-time. My friends always ask ‘Don’t you feel lonely?’ No, man, I don’t. Gimme a book and music then you can go play wherever and whatever you want.

tumblr_n4p629277L1sq3bmeo1_500

  • Another thing that people said to me a lot is ‘Look! You have grey hairs! I am not lying!’ *rolls eyes* Um, I have lived with me for 15 years…and I do know that fact…Thanks for observing. Yep I do have grey hairs and it’s prolly a gene thing because my sisters all have it from young ages.

giphy

  • I feel super guilty when I have more than 3 tbr books. I know I’m weird. As much as I love to collect books, I just feel verrrrryyyyy guilty. And can I control myself after that?

Notreally_blaine

Picture1iodsaoidaw

You guys deserve this award! (you can either do it or not :D)


Happy Reading,

Kimsiang

36 thoughts on “Blog Awards | ONE LOVELY BLOG AWARD

  1. Congrats on being nominated!!
    Christmas is my favorite holiday too! I have a serious problem, I’m already listening to Christmas music and it’s barely October. XD
    Haha, I feel guilty about buying a lot of books sometimes too. But then I’m always like “Psshhhttt, it could be worse.” Haha!
    Great post! I loved reading it!

    Like

  2. Thank you for tagging me! I absolutely adored your facts, I feel like I kind of know you a little better!
    And I’m definitely someone who likes their own company as well! It gives me energy being by myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One of my old flatmates had genetic white hair and half his head was white at the tender age of 17, so I know your feels. BUT he dyed his hair red and it looked freaking awesome because it showed up so distinctly on the white strands, maybe you can try something similar?

    I want to travel the world more as well, but TIME AND MONEY. WHY DON’T I HAVE YOU?

    Like

    1. IKR! I want to go everywhere TT My sister too! She also has grey hairs and she is like dyeing it in a new colour every two or three months! Her current hair color is Cotton Candy Purple/ Rosegold. I’m inspired lol but I can’t do that now because my school is very strict in the hair color thing. You’ll see when I finished High lol 😀

      Like

  4. My brother has gray hairs too and he’s only 20! 😀 I don’t think it’s such a bad thing, though; I actually find it pretty cool 🙂 Would love to see you flaunt your white around and be all confident about it. Also, I love me-times, too! Half of my day is actually me-time… must be why I procrastinate on the blog so much XD

    Faye at The Social Potato

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve been correcting people to say my name in the right way since forever as well! My real name is Maria Anne and people call me Mary, Maria, Ann, Anne, Anne Mary, Marianne… Really, there’s no limit to one’s creativity to get your name wrong 😦 And don’t be sad, I’m 21 and have gray hairs as well – to this day, I already took off 10 of them (yup, I’m counting, because I’m lame lol). And congrats on the award, of course!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 😀 True that people are so creative with names! It gets to the point that they stop trying to pronounce my name and give me names instead. My friends have called me Mouse and Rabbit, four-eyed girls and many more XD I haven’t counted how many grey hairs I took off lol but my mom is very restricted in that like I must not take it off because it will grow even more or doubled up lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. They are, omg! I had a friend that never got my name right, so she simply called me Nana, like in the manga. WTF?! Call me Anne, Maria, whatever, but Nana? hahaha! And I’m sorry you had so much no very nice nicknames 😦 My mom also hates when I took off mine, but I can’t stand to see them, I’m too vain, haha! Do you think they really double up? D: *worried*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nana is stupid in my case, despite cute, hahaha! AND OMG, I HAVE TO STOP THAT D: thank you! I want to be bronde for a bit more, haha! (my hair is light brown, but it gets pure BLONDE in the sun, is bizarre, haha!)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I love black hair! I already had mine dyed in black, I loved it! But then I got tired and got back to the browish blonde, haha! lol

        Liked by 1 person

  6. I love Christmas! And I want to travel the world some day too!! Hey, I got a plan, let’s do it together some day, shall we? 😀 Aaaand I love me some alone time as well. Oh and thank you very much for the nomination! I’m seriously going to start doing these tags and awards starting this month, thank you for keeping me motivated! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

