November Wrap-up

Hello my fellow bookworm extraordinaires,

November has come and gone, and here’s what has been going on in the bookish side of my life.

Black Friday? Well, I didn’t get any purchases during all the discounts and sales because financial problems still and I was too indecisive as to which book to buy. -.-

So, I’ve got myself only two books this month and I’ve read both 😀

In total I’ve read 5 books (I will do better next month, I promise)

Second Chance Summer – 4/5 stars

Just One Day – 4/5 stars

An Ember in the Ashes – 4/5 stars

World After – 4.25/5 stars

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – 5/5 stars

IMG_3522-0

and that was November from my point of view! How about you? Book haul? Wrap up? Comment down below, I’d love to know 😀


 

  So this month I’ve set myself a to-be-read pile ,which I’ve never done before, because I have a few books that I neeeeedddd to read this month and I am also participating in the HarryXmasToYou and #12daysofbookmas2 over on Instagram.

My problem is I really want to dive into the Wizarding World after I recently finished rereading Chamber of Secrets but the next books are so dark and has that ominous feel that I’m scared to get into, moreover I’m afraid I won’t be able to accomplish my reading goal, it might even put me into a big hangover lol but we’ll see.

If shits aren’t gonna get in my way, hopefully I’ll read all of these:

 

IMG_1472.JPG

I think I’ll take Catching Fire out and add The Lunar Chronicles (4 books) in instead. *fingerscrossed*


 

As always, thank you for reading! I’m very interested in how November went for you! XD

Merry Christmas,

Kimsiang

 

One thought on “November Wrap-up

Leave a Reply

