DREAM LITERARY COLLECTION

Hello bookworms!

Recently, Invaluable.com contacted me to take part in a project they are running with several other book bloggers. They asked me to check out their site where they have auctions on collectibles, from antiques clock to first edition books and so on. They also asked me what books would I like to have in my dream literary collection.

I’m a potterhead and therefore my first answer would be, I would love the first edition signed hardback box set of Harry potter. (Comes with the trunk/treasure chest, preferably XD)

Also, it has always been a dream to collect all the different editions of this magical series. I would sleep with the books, really. Sniffing, and stroking it everyday (please don’t think i’m weird). So, Harry Potter is top priority.

I don’t know bout you but I care about the beautiful covers like the anniversary edition of a book and stuffs like that.

I’ve never read Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Caroll but the anniversary editions are so beautiful, it has to be in my collection. I would also love the first editions because the original one is priceless.

Last one is, Peter Pan. I’ve never read this either but I’ve always liked Tinker Bell XD so…

I’m such a sucker for these kind of hardbound classic book, they are so gorgeous ❀


 

And that was my dream literary collection! Thank you Ryan from Invaluable.com for contacting me! I had so much fun writing this.

Invaluable.com is a great place for people who are looking to grow their collections, weather it is books or art prints or jewelries or coins,  as there are so many cool things over there, even if you’re not into collecting (yet), you can also check their site maybe then you’ll interested πŸ™‚ (I’ve already found a few favorites πŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading!

Happy Reading,

Kimsiang

11 thoughts on “DREAM LITERARY COLLECTION

  1. I am such a sucker for pretty book covers! I have been known to buy beautiful copies of books I haven never intended to actually read. (It kind of drives my husband crazy…)
    Thanks for the great post, I had never heard of Invaluable.com and it looks like a great site!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

