Book Tag | 12 DAYS OF XMAS book tag

I know XMas is like over but I hope this is not too late because XMAS is all year round if you believe so and I do 😉 Christmas is a state of mind 😉

So I’m here with this Christmas book tag which I wasn’t tagged but is just too cool for me to pass 😉

Let’s roll!

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

Come on you can’t say only one favorite it’s not fair. I’ll choose Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway. This book was so good and not many people have heard of it and that needs to be fixed. Pick this sucker up! I have a review here.

 

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Cress and Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles! OTP OTP OTP <3<3<3<3

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

I have to cheat a little and say The Lunar Chronicles here, I know it’s a four books series but I lurrrvvvv the first three (I’m also reading the fourth one- Winter which is kicking asses). I love how each book focuses on different characters but they all intervened in the end ❤ And the characters are awesome.

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

HARRY POTTER IS LIFE. This is cliché but who cares XD

IMG_1461

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Levana! I’m currently reading Winter and she’s just *scream face emoji* She’s so brutal, she kills alotttt of people just because she can.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

I want to choose the Wizarding World 😦

I was reading The Final Empire by Brandon Sanserson (Winter got in the way) and it was pretty cool 😉

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

Obviously Hedwiggggg ❤

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

I have no idea :/// I’m sorry but I gotta skip :///

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Obviously, Celaena Sardothien. Like just read the series to know more okay?

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Again Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass. She is da boss ❤

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I don’t have anyyyy. Maybe The Selection series? America Singer is a Singer?

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

Why would you give me a hard time -.- I’ve been avoiding that question. You guessed it- It’s QUEEN OF SHADOWS <33333

 


And that’s it for this post! Thank you for reading! Again, Merry Christmas 😉

Love and candies,

Kimsiang

 

3 thoughts on “Book Tag | 12 DAYS OF XMAS book tag

Leave a Reply

