Blog Award | BOOK FANGIRLING BLOG AWARD

*Greetings*

Again, HAPPY NEW YEAR! (I’ll keep saying this for this whole week or sth) :ppp

It’s my first award of the year! I was nominated by Rae over at The Bookmark Chronicles last year, follow her already! 😀


 

The Rules:

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions I have below.
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Rae’s questions:

  1. Favorite Book Series (nope, don’t say HP!)

Whyyyy nottt. and why only one :(( I’ll choose The Lunar Chronicles which consists of Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter. The four books are fairytale retellings mixed with scifi, action/suspense, and awesome characters.

12477194_588048111342701_935499513_o

I finished Winter last year but I still remember all the details xD and it was amazing.

2. Fictional Crush

Only one again? :(( As I mentioned I recently read Winter and I fell i love with Captain Carswell Thorne. I love his sarcasm, his humor and everything.

IMG_2010.JPG

3. A book that you read this year and would recommend to friends

I haven’t finished any book this year sadly XD I’ll choose one from last year then 😉 This is becoming pretty repetitive but I just can’t recommend this book enough! It’s Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway (I have a review here).

IMG_1760.JPG

4. A book that you read this year that was disappointing

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes didn’t live up to the hype for me :/// I didn’t like the main characters and the plot didn’t overwhelm me like I hoped. (Review here)

5. First book on your TBR for 2016

I am currently reading The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson and The Next Together by Lauren James. 😀


My questions:

  1. First book you’ve read this year? If you haven’t finished any, what are you currently reading? How did/are you feel about/liking it?
  2. 2016 Blog Resolutions?
  3. Have you treat yourself with a few books so far? what is/are your recent purchases?
  4. Your current favorite jam? I needddd musicssss
  5. What is one thing you would ask for if you knew the answer will be yes?

And the awards go to….

Aldii @ PerfectioninBooks

Poulami @ Daydreaming Books

Lia @ Bookland (Are you back yet? :D)

Find me at the Library

Candy @ The Bookish Girl

Thanks for fangirling with me 😀


And thank you for reading! Have a nice day 😀

Virtual hugs and chocolates,

Kimsiang

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Blog Award | BOOK FANGIRLING BLOG AWARD

Leave a Reply

