Book Review | NOVEMBER 9 by Colleen Hoover

Hello, bibliophiles!

A long while ago, I read Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover and it was good, but not so good (in my opinion). November 9 is only the second book by Colleen Hoover that I’ve read. All I knew before picking the book up was that the main characters get to meet each other only once a year and that is on November 9. I think that is all you should know too before reading it! πŸ˜€

Title: November 9

Author: Colleen Hoover

Pages: 310

Publication: November 10th 2015 by Atria Books

Genre: NA, Romance, Contemporary, Must-read πŸ˜‰

All I can say is, I love this book. From the first page till the last, from the poems (especially the poems) to every words, from the characters to the plots, and everything really.

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

I really like this synopsis here, I think it doesn’t give much away and I hope it makes you want to pick this book up :

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in LA together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

November 9 is a funny, romantic, quiet emotional and a must-read. I blushed, swooned, almost cried, shouted at the characters, ‘awwww’ed when there is a romantic scenes, laughed and laughed. I really don’t have any words except I love this story and I recommend you read it! πŸ˜€

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Oh this though, I’m quiet sensitive to erotic scenes in books, I’m not exactly comfortable reading those scenes, so if you’re like me, underage (or not) and don’t like to read NA books because of those scenes, but you still want the romantic funny and emotional thing I mentioned, please pick this book up. This book wasn’t graphic and detailed when it comes to sex scenes at all, everything just feels so romantic. I also really like their book-flirting because Fallon is a bookworm and I lurrrrrvvvvv their jokes about that, the best really.

β€œIf we’re going to kiss, it has to be book-worthy.”

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

I know this is a very vague review but I am afraid I would give something away that I think you should read from the book firsthand!

Again, I recommend it!

A million stars for this one πŸ˜€

Though, if you loved November 9 too, can you recommend me sth like it? XD I need moreeeee πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading and Happy Reading!

-Kimsiang @ TheSpinesBreaker

 

15 thoughts on “Book Review | NOVEMBER 9 by Colleen Hoover

  1. One of my favorite books and favorite authors! Read Maybe Someday next. And also download the album by Griffin Peterson, he writes the best songs for Colleen hovers books πŸ™‚ I’ve reviewed these on my blog too, take a look. Love! Xoxo

    Like

  2. Great review! Sounds like a great read. The only Colleen Hoover book I’ve read is Never Never part 1 & 2, so planning on picking this one up at some point πŸ™‚ Haha the thing about NA is the steamy scenes! but I understand where you’re coming from.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad to hear this Colleen Hoover book isn’t heavy on the sex side. I read Ugly Love and I didn’t really enjoy the sex part of that story – but I gave it 5 stars because MY OH MY that book made me cry and feel ALL THE FEELS. Miles’ story was just… AGH. EVERYTHING.
    Wonderful review! I’ll possibly consider trying out this Colleen Hoover book in the future!

    Like

Leave a Reply

