Monthly Wrap-up | February 2016 wrap-up

Hi, friends!

February has come and gone, this year is travelling at the speed of light! At the beginning of this year, I set a reading challenge for myself, which is to read 80 books. Looking at the result of these two months combined, I’m starting to feel like my goal is a bit too ambitious.

Anyways, let’s get to wrap-up!

Book haul

I have been on a book buying ban from the middle of February because guilttttt! But the first half of February I acquired two books and they are *drums roll*

IMG_3692.JPG

  • Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by  Sarah.J.Maas

Wrap-up

Looking on the bright side, I read 7 books this month, which is quiet an improvement.

The books are:

IMG_3723.JPG

  • Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella – 4/5 stars
  • November 9 by Colleen Hoover – 5/5 stars
  • The Truth by Jeffry.W. Johnston – 3/5 stars
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah.J.Maas – 4/5 stars
  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – 4.5/5 stars
  • Me before You by Jojo Moyes – 5/5 stars
  • Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider – 3/5 stars

Blog posts

Looking on the not bright side, I posted very little in February. I posted only four posts and all of them are book reviews:


And that’s all I have for this wrap-up. I hope you enjoyed it. How many books did you read this month? Did you get any new books? Feel free to comment down below! 😀

I wish March will be great for you!

Love and Happy Reading,

Kimsiang @ TheSpinesBreaker

3 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-up | February 2016 wrap-up

  1. I gave up on book buying bans because I can’t stop cheating myself lol I did okay in february and read something like 8 books, but I rather not talk about the buying part, haha! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

